therenamer.com (FORUM CLOSED, CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS)

Awesome Simple Best TV Show Renamer .....with Episode Titles!
It is currently Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:17 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 5
There is a new show, Castle, that has an IMDB page (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1219024/). There are episode titles available on the IMDB page for the entire season, but theRenamer keeps telling me that they are not available. I added the tt code for the show to the Database and it still tells me there are no titles available. I'm running the latest version - but as we discussed before - you cannot run anything else other than the latest version :)

Any help would be appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 11:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
I just tried using version 3.6
It works fine. I didn't even need to add Castle in the Database manually. Google found the right page.
(no change in the logic for checking titles in 3.6)

What filename did you drag in?

Could be that in your Database, there is another Castle entry (exact same ShowName). theRenamer picks the first row found and use that ttXXXXXX.
(version 3.6 will scan IMDb and TV.com database during startup and clean up duplicates (keeping the first one found).

Starup theRenamer (fresh log) drag in your castle files, after that session, click on Show Log button.
Post it here if you wish or e-mail to me.

- Alf


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 4:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 5
The show file name was "Castle.2009.S01E01.720p.HDTV.x264-CTU.mkv".

I'm trying 3.6 now - it was not yet available when I posted my question.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 5
It did not work - still tells me episode name is missing. (I removed the tt code from the db, letting the program fetch it by itself, like you suggested.)

Here is the log file output:

Loaded IMDb XML
Loaded TV XML
Loaded shows XML
Loaded library XML
------------------------------------

!!!!--- usercodes.txt file updated from IMDb dataGrid ---!!!

01) Castle.2009.S01E01.720p.HDTV.x264-CTU.mkv

------------------------------------

F_Start (1)
EPTITLE: d:\castle.2009.s01e01.720p.hdtv.x264-ctu.mkv
Magicnumber: 6
NUMBERS method - MYSHOW: castle
CLEANUP_MYSHOW: castle
NUMBERS method - MYSEASON: 20
NUMBERS method - MYEPISODE: 9
MYFORMAT: mkv

F_checkxml
Not found in DGrid_IMDb

F_getSearch
Google Query: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=ca ... tnG=Search
Query Success

F_readpagesource
Search URL.tmp loaded

F_find_idcode
IDcode = tttt1219024
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1219024/episodes#season-20
download_TITLESPAGE Done

F_find_idcode Part2
IMDb's URL.tmp loaded
Official <Title>: Castle

F_find_eptitle
F_find_eptitle: castle.2009.s01e01.720p.hdtv.x264-ctu.mkv !!! EPISODE TITLE MISSING !!!

F_Loop

!!!!--- usercodes.txt file updated from IMDb dataGrid ---!!!

F_lastlinebat

F_More
######################## END Session

!!!!--- usercodes.txt file updated from IMDb dataGrid ---!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 12:26 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
EPTITLE: d:\castle.2009.s01e01.720p.hdtv.x264-ctu.mkv
Magicnumber: 6
NUMBERS method - MYSHOW: castle
CLEANUP_MYSHOW: castle
NUMBERS method - MYSEASON: 20
NUMBERS method - MYEPISODE: 9


I can see why.
Since there's a ".2009" in front of your s01e01, it think's it's season 20, episode 9.
(checks filename from left to right)

the checking for number format is:
If there's a <dot>, followed by minmum 3 numbers, it's assumed to be a numbering format.

I'll fix this as I hardly get filenames with numbers (101) formats anyway.
I'll make S01E01 and 1X1 as priority, if nothing is found, check for Numbering Format (101), if nothing again, assume "Invalid File"

Just remove the .2009 in your file for now.
Will fix in next update.



Log files are nice to have. It tells what happend.
(But also report the problem even if you know how to solve it, so I can fix it too)

- Alf


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:56 pm
Posts: 6
This show is still not being renamed.

Code:
F_checkxml
Matching for:"castle 2009" or Original File's ShowName:"castle.2009."
No Match in theTVDB Database.

F_find_idcode

F_find_idcode
IDcode:82607
showURL_domain:www.thetvdb.com
showURL_page:/index.php?tab=seasonall&id=82607&lid=7
TV mode, theTVDB URL: www.thetvdb.com/index.php?tab=seasonall&id=82607&lid=7
F_find_eptitle: Castle.2009.S06E01.HDTV.XviD-AFG.avi !!! EPISODE TITLE MISSING !!!

------------------------------------

F_Start (2)
EPTITLE: d:\TV Shows\Castle.2009.S06E01.HDTV.XviD-AFG\Castle.2009.S06E01.HDTV.XviD-AFG.nfo
TV Keyword Used:"HDTV" "XviD"
Crop filename to:Castle.2009.S06E01.
CLEANUP_MYSHOW:Castle 2009
s method - MYSEASON:6
s method - MYEPISODE:1
F_find_eptitle: Castle.2009.S06E01.HDTV.XviD-AFG.nfo !!! EPISODE TITLE MISSING !!!

------------------------------------

F_Start (3)
EPTITLE: d:\TV Shows\Castle.2009.S06E01.HDTV.XviD-AFG\Torrent Downloaded From ExtraTorrent.com.txt
TV Keyword Used:"ExtraTorrent"
Crop filename to:Torrent Downloaded From
SCANFILE:Torrent Downloaded From ExtraTorrent.com.txt !!! INVALID FILENAME !!!

F_PreProceed

F_Dev

F_End
######################## END Session. Build 7.64


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 6:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 2:09 pm
Posts: 9
I've never had problems with this show renaming, until this season. Not sure what changed, but, unless I manually retype the filename to "Castle (2009) - S06E??" it simply won't scrape the filename. 5 seasons no issues, now seems to be very picky.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY