therenamer.com (FORUM CLOSED, CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS)

Awesome Simple Best TV Show Renamer .....with Episode Titles!
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:59 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Nikita
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:29 pm
Posts: 23
Hey alfred, weird one - any time I have an ep of "nikita" to renamed, I always get an "invalid filename" error.
Tried loads of numbering styles but doesn't seem to like actual name.

Any clues?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nikita
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 1:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Need to know what filename u use.
And what website were you testing on? theTVDB?

Invalid Filename means it can't find a S01E01 or 1x01 or 101 format.

Post the log, could be a keyword that's cropping filename down too much.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nikita
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 5:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:29 pm
Posts: 23
Code:
F_Start (1)
EPTITLE: K:\TV\nikita (s01e03).mkv
TV Keyword Used:"iTA " "mkv"
SCANFILE:nikita (s01e03).mkv !!! INVALID FILENAME !!!

------------------------------------

F_Start (2)
EPTITLE: K:\TV\nikita s1e05.mkv
TV Keyword Used:"iTA " "mkv"
SCANFILE:nikita s1e05.mkv !!! INVALID FILENAME !!!

------------------------------------

F_Start (3)
EPTITLE: K:\TV\nikita [01x04].mkv
TV Keyword Used:"iTA " "mkv"
SCANFILE:nikita [01x04].mkv !!! INVALID FILENAME !!!

------------------------------------

F_Start (4)
EPTITLE: K:\TV\Nikita [1x06].mkv
TV Keyword Used:"iTA " "mkv"
SCANFILE:Nikita [1x06].mkv !!! INVALID FILENAME !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nikita
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 5:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
EDIT -
Here's the reason.

"iTA " is a keyword used. It's found at Pg 2 settings, the last 7th word.
For now, remove it for Nikita shows to pass through

I'll add a special case for 'nikita'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nikita
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:21 pm
Posts: 2
Hi there,

I just read this thread wanting to post a bug report for "Nikita".
I want to rename some files for the new show "Nikita" but whatever I do, theRenamer always recognizes the show name "La femme Nikita", not the new one. Setting a manual IDcode for Nikita and La femme Nikita to 164301 (theTVDB code for the new Nikita series) doesn't help either.

Perhaps that has something to do with the pass through coded into version 7.44?

Thanks,
-jeg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nikita
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:00 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Please post the log.

-alf


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nikita
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:21 pm
Posts: 2
OK seems to have been solved. Somehow there were two entries of Nikita, one with the wrong ID, in the text file and every time that one was used. After sorting the list for names I found the double and cleaned the file. Don't know where it came from though, but seems to work as intended now :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Nikita
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
theRenamer automatically writes the IDcode into the database when user press 'Proceed' in the confirmation page.
This is done so that next time the same showname is used (like next week when the show airs), there's no need to Google for it.

And when there's multiple entries of the same showname, the first entry will be used.

-alfred


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY