therenamer.com (FORUM CLOSED, CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS)

Awesome Simple Best TV Show Renamer .....with Episode Titles!
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 5:51 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 23
Alfred,

I am using beta 7.44 and as a fellow in the 7.4 beta thread, I am having a problem with the Flash 9 error window popping up now saying that "a script is running slowly and will make my computer unresponsive if I don't stop it." This makes the program pretty much unusable for me, especially in command mode as I will not be in front of the PC to get rid of the error window. Hope you can get rid of this problem. I never had it in the previous version I was using.

Thanks,
Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 3:21 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
I'm fixing this issue now :)

Please take note of what files were processing when this happens.
Best to test the same scenario to see if it's fixed.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:25 am
Posts: 8
I've been having this issue as well. I definitely look forward to the fix! I think I might find this program to be very useful.

I did notice one thing, if you have the utility sort your shows into season folders and then just have it list the episode number (such as ShowName- E01 - Show Title), it appears the program can not be used to manipulate these files again (the need to do this should be rare but if you decide you want to go back and name the shows with 1x01 style labeling). It's not a complaint, just an observation.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:21 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
mwkurt, innoman, sent u a PM for the fix.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 1:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 23
Alfred, I have tried tried beta 7.45 with a directory full of files and did not get the flash error at all. You appeared to have fixed this issue.

Thanks,
Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:22 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Yippee!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:00 pm
Posts: 1
i'm having the exact same problem. could you send me a link to the 7.45 beta please?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 12:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:43 pm
Posts: 37
i recall being the first to post this and now i am the last to read of the 7.45...tstststs :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY