therenamer.com (FORUM CLOSED, CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS)

Awesome Simple Best TV Show Renamer .....with Episode Titles!
It is currently Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:01 am
Posts: 6
Firstly props on this utility it is fkn gold!

I don't know that this is particularly a feature request, more just wondering if this is possible. I want to specify different folders when running theRenamer in automation mode for movies -fetchmovie. Is this possible via the command line ?

Basically I have a couple of folders I want to run theRenamer on but as I was trying to automate the process I wanted to have it so I just passed a variable to it at the command line rather than having to open up the renamer change its source dir and then save the config.

thinking along the lines of;

therenamer.exe -fetchmovie=c:\downloads\movies
therenamer.exe -fetchmovie=c:\downloads\documentaries

Is this possible in the future / already ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Yes, it's been added for a while now.

http://www.therenamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=400
Right at the bottom:Multiple Path configs (parameters)

-ff is for fetch folder
-af is for archive folder


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY