therenamer.com (FORUM CLOSED, CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS)

Awesome Simple Best TV Show Renamer .....with Episode Titles!
It is currently Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:10 pm
Posts: 27
Thanks for that, looking forward to the new version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 23
Alfred,

Thank you for reconsidering adding this feature!!!!

Nokoff...thanks for helping me out with this as well.

Looking forward to testing this out. Any idea Alfred when we'll be able to test this? Is it possible to get a pre-release to play with?

Thanks,
Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:41 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
I'll send u a dev build. Will PM u later


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 23
Hi Alfred,

I have question on this new feature of therenamer. Using episode naming with one file inside of a folder works wonderfully!!! Congrats..it is a great addition.

What I am wanting to know is if it is possible to rename the contents of a folder that may be a seasons worth of episodes. For instance.....If I have a folder named "Eureka - Season 1", and inside of this folder were all of the episodes for season 1 of Eureka named something like "1-DVDrip.xvid.DERANGED.avi" through "12-DVDrip.xvid.DERANGED.avi" Could therenamer be made to figure out that these were episodes of the show "Eureka" from Season 1 and rename them as such. Perhaps, if therenamer looked for a number after the keyword "Season" in the name of a folder it would deduce that this is season 1 and rename the episodes according to what the episodes of season 1 were.

If not, thank for the work you have done thus far. This is the best renaming app for us HTPC'ers.

Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:40 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Right now, if Folder Name is ON, it will only scan the Folder name looking for Showname/Season/Episode.
It's either Folder Name, or Filename.
Nothing complicated like what you're asking.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 23
Hi again Alfred,

Yeah....I know that is the way it works. What I was asking is if you could add this ability to the program?

Thanks,
Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:42 am
Posts: 4
Hi,

Here's a feature I would like to have.

I usualy store my files by season, so my path will look something like this:
S:\CSI\Season 11\11x01.avi
S:\Lie To Me\Season 3\03x01.avi


So if I use the current "rename based on folder name" feature, it will search for a series named "season 11"
A great addition would be to add a text box, or drop down menu that will default to 1
and this will be used by the user to indicate how many folders down the app need to look for the series name.

So for the parent folder of the avi file, the number would be 1, but in my case it would be 2, meaning that you need to go up 2 folders in order to get my Series name....

Is this something that you could implement in your next update ?

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Hi,

I presume you are trying to rename your existing library.
theRenamer is made to rename new file to be kept in your library.

In your case:
S:\CSI\Season 11\11x01.avi
S:\Lie To Me\Season 3\03x01.avi

I do have something which will work for u.
Click on Manual Scraping.
You can either type in the actual IDcode, OR the Showname.
This will force the batch of files dragged into theRenamer to use that IDcode or Showname.

So with the Manual Scrape, IDcode set to 72546 and dragging in 'S:\CSI\' folder, all files will be using 72546's IDcode (which is CSI) as the show and grabbing titles based on it.

Be careful to only rename 1 show at a time (can be different seasons), as all files dragged are force to use that IDcode or Showname.

-alf


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 3:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:42 am
Posts: 4
Thanks Alfred

works like a charm, to bad it needs to be done 1 show at a time.... but I can live with that


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 3:55 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Buhric wrote:
Thanks Alfred

works like a charm, to bad it needs to be done 1 show at a time.... but I can live with that


Opps, silly me. I forgot that I already catered for such situations, without Manual Scrape.
The thing theRenamer needs to know if the parent folder is a name of a show, or just a Season folder name.

The way it knows is by matching the name you set for the Season folder (in TV settings)
Image

If it's the same (not case sensitive), it presumes it's a season folder, and will check the parent-parent folder name.
This way, you don't need to rename show by show too. It works like normal.


in the example, dragging 11x01.avi to theRenamer, it will still know the show is called CSI.
-alf


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY