therenamer.com (FORUM CLOSED, CONTACT ME IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS)

Awesome Simple Best TV Show Renamer .....with Episode Titles!
It is currently Thu Jan 18, 2018 5:44 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Word separator
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2010 5:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 5:19 pm
Posts: 6
I would like an option to change the word separator because some programs doesn't like space in filename.

For example my renamed filename is "South Park.14x08.Poor and Stupid.mkv"
I would like it to be "South.Park.14x08.Poor.and.Stupid.mkv" The word separator is "." and not space

An other nice feature would be changing case in show name and episode title:
-Upper first letter on all words
-Upper first letter on the first word
-Lower letters on all word
-Upper letters on all word
-etc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
ok (for the seperator)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Added in v7.48 (Global Settings).
You can replace spacebars with anything.
Example: fullstop, underscore, dash......


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 5:19 pm
Posts: 6
Thanks a lot it work great


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:38 pm
Posts: 1
im having a problem with this feature it works for just one episode but when i do a whole batch it adds one extra per episode
like
name.
name..
name...
name....
name.....

anyone know why?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
I'm not getting that problem from batch renames.

Can u pass me some example filenames, and what Replace Spacebar did you use?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2011 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 12:26 pm
Posts: 1
@capnpipp
I used a period to separate mine and had the same problem. Turns out there was a space before it in the global settings.

@alfred
Is the field in global settings pre-populated with a space. I think that's what happened here. The field already had a space and then we clicked in it and typed a period. So spaces were being replaced with another space and a period.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2011 1:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:14 pm
Posts: 1533
Location: Matrix World
Quote:
Is the field in global settings pre-populated with a space. I think that's what happened here. The field already had a space and then we clicked in it and typed a period. So spaces were being replaced with another space and a period.


Not sure if I got what you mean, but:
Replace Spacebar: the default is a space. Clicking on the text box and typing period will be space+period

So, just press backspace when the focus is in the textbox, it will delete the first character (which is a space)

As for the:
name.
name..
name...
Is there a bug?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Word separator
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 5:22 pm
Posts: 10
separat word always understand by all the people so word separator is the best way for write somthing large.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
POWERED_BY